Mission statement

Kindergarten is not a place to drop off children while the parents are busy at work. It is a home away from home that children attend independent of other family members. Therefore, it is important that the kindergarten is a safe and caring space, and that its guiding philosophy reflects that of the childrens’ parents.


Educational aims

At P'titCREF, children are prepared for school in three national pre-school programs. They are taught in accordance with established standards and each child acquires the skills and knowledge necessary to enter primary school.

Friendly atmosphere


Respect for the child is essential to ensuring that the child develops holistically, i.e., physically, emotionally, and socially

Engagement


Children learn to be part of a team and develop a sense of belonging

Independence


We teach our students to think and make decisions independently and to use various strategies when problem-solving

Desire to learn

The child acquires a solid foundation of knowledge that awakens in them a desire to explore and learn new things.

Methodology

At P'titCREF, children don't just learn three languages, they study in three languages! All our teachers are native speakers and we do not use translators in the classroom.

Children from all over the world study at P'titCREF, and so your child is immersed in an international environment and absorbs different languages.

Neurobiological studies prove that up to 6 years of age, a child is able to naturally perceive different languages and acquire them like a native speaker. Therefore, even the youngest of our students has no difficulty learning two languages concurrently... or even three!

The method comprises
thematic week-based format

(Ecology, Travel, Dinosaurs,
Fairy Tales, Science,
Professions, etc.),

with each language
apportioned a fixed
number of days for
effective learning:

Russian — 1

English—2

French — 2

The curriculum at
P’titCREF’s satisfies several
national education standards:

Russia – “From Birth to School” (FGOS),

France – “Programme de l’education nationale française»,

UK – «Early Years Foundation Stage» (EYFS) и «The National Curriculum of England, Wales and Northern Ireland».

Child development

A well-planned education program is key to ensuring that the child reaches their full potential. We have identified seven critical areas of development that best meet the needs of children while also stimulating their curiosity and desire to learn new things.

PERSONAL AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT

At P'titCREF, we pay special attention to the child's socialization: we teach them to understand and control their emotions, and help them understand their role as students. Our children take their first steps into public life, building relationships with adults and making new friends. We have friendly staff that speak several languages.

ORAL INTERACTIONS

We are proud of the fact that our students are able to tell stories, share ideas and express their point of view in three languages. At our school, we develop their proficiency in multiple languages, boost their vocabulary knowledge and teach them to speak trilingually in a natural, fluent manner and without an accent.

LITERACY

One of the most fascinating processes for children is acquiring the ability to write. To make the process interesting and productive, we use a variety of writing tools, activities, and drawing strategies to help them produce their first written words. Through these fun activities, the child’s literacy skills take flight and remain with them throughout life.

MATHEMATICS

We introduce children to the magical world of mathematics: numbers and quantities, shapes and sizes. An early introduction to the exact sciences ensures that children develop a love of logical thinking and strategic analysis at an early age.

OUR WORLD

Children study both the immediate environment, i.e. the flora and fauna of the places they inhabit, as well as abstract scientific disciplines: they are introduced to history and geography, conduct scientific experiments, and acquire the basic skills necessary to use multimedia tools and technologies.

MOTOR SKILLS

An essential aspect of child development is the ability to understand one’s body and its capabilities. At our school, children develop their physical abilities, learn to exercise individually and in groups, acquire independence, grit, and determination, as well as the ability to accurately assess risks.

CREATIVITY

Childhood is the best time for creative self-expression! We introduce children to various creativity-boosting activities: drawing, sculpture, collage, painting, music, and theater – and help them discover their talents in the world of art. Students also learn about the history of art in the many cultures linked to the languages taught at school.

A WELL-CONCEIVED PROGRAM

A well-planned education program is key to ensuring that the child reaches their full potential. We have identified seven critical areas of development that best meet the needs of children while also stimulating their curiosity and desire to learn new things.

PEDAGOGICAL RESOURCES

P'titCREF has developed exclusive pedagogical resources that can only be found at our schools.

High-quality materials include interactive magnetic whiteboards, original notebooks designed in accordance with our custom programs, and so much more.

P'titCREF materials are age-specific and allow the child to learn effectively and in as fun a way as possible – through interactive play.

We are constantly working to improve our pedagogical materials, taking into account the latest advancements in the field of pedagogy and neuroscience.

CAMPUS

We want children to feel at home when at school. Therefore, our classrooms and recreation facilities are not only functional and safe but also cozy, bright and warm. We have created a campus that children want to return to every morning!

Our groups

At the age of 2-3 years, it is important to help the child adapt to society, learn to communicate and make friends. Therefore, in the TODDLERS group, teachers pay special attention to the child’ safety, comfort and socialization. Children can attend the group for half a day or for the whole day.
For some children, the JUNIOR group serves as their first introduction to kindergarten, whereas for others, it is a continuation of their learning after having attended the TODDLERS group. When placing children into their groups, we take into account what makes each child unique, ensure that each child feels comfortable, and prepare children for the responsibilities that come with being students.
For some children, the JUNIOR group serves as their first introduction to kindergarten, whereas for others, it is a continuation of their learning after having attended the TODDLERS group. When placing children into their groups, we take into account what makes each child unique, ensure that each child feels comfortable, and prepare children for the responsibilities that come with being students.
This period is characterized by children’s ability to effect heightened creativity, although there is also a need to help them think systematically and analytically in preparation for starting school. This is an interesting albeit challenging task for teachers! They evaluate the child’s abilities and recommend individual pathways to development.
School starts next year! Small group classes provide an individual approach to each child during what will be an important transition year, and our additional private lessons (see "P'titCREF Club") help prepare children for primary school entrance exams.

FAQ

Mary, the mother of 3-year-old Peter: “It often happens that Peter does not want me to speak another language, he said to me:” Mum, talk Russian to me.”

In this case, the child is not refusing to speak the second language. As already mentioned, the child associates the language with a specific person on an emotional level. For him, the fact that his mother speaks different language is not understood, this is not his mother’s language.

The child’s learning process is still in the early, primitive stages; at this stage we have no choice but to associate a language a specific person.

P’titCREF psychologist opinion

4-year-old Zoe, whose dad is Russian, mother is French.The family lives in Russia. Zoe says “I joue» (joue fr. – Play).

Mixing languages – this is quite normal process and does not indicate a problem. The child (as well as an adult, speaking 2 or 3 foreign languages) has a variety of linguistic “tools.” So he spontaneously chooses the “tool”, which is the easiest one to use.

The child will gradually “unscramble it” and will no longer mix languages. Under normal circumstances, any child can successfully learn two (or three) languages and two (or three) cultures. Difficulties may arise only because of the immediate cause of bilingualism, or learning a foreign language.

In this case, the role of the teacher and our methodology will be decisive for the child as they pass on a new language and a new culture to the child . A good teacher and interesting classes organized in a playfull way (a joint celebration of traditional holidays of the country of the studied language, the country’s games, etc.) will prompt a child’s desire to speak the language, go to the country and to learn more about it

P’titCREF psychologist opinion

Миссия

Детский сад - это не просто место, где за ребенком присмотрят, пока родители на работе. Это маленький дом, в который малыш попадает из семьи. Важно, чтобы пространство было бережным и безопасным, а философия сада совпадала с философией родителей.


Цели обучения:

В P’titCREFдети подготавливаются к школе сразу по трем национальным программам дошкольного образования. Обучение происходит в соответствии с установленными нормативами, и каждый ребенок получает объем знаний, необходимый для перехода в начальную школу.

Доброжелательная атмосфера


Уважение к ребенку – основа его гармоничного развития: физического, эмоционального и социального

Вовлеченность


Мы вовлекаем детей в жизнь группы, воспитываем чувство принадлежности к коллективу

Развитие самостоятельности


Поощряем принятие самостоятельных решений, обучаем навыкам решения задач

Желание учиться

Создаем прочную базу знаний, пробуждаем в детях желание учиться и познавать новое

Методика

В детских садах P’titCREF дети не просто учат три языка: они занимаются на трех языках! Все наши преподаватели – носители языков, и на занятиях они говорят без перевода. В наших детских садах учатся дети со всего мира, таким образом, ваш ребенок погружается в интернациональную среду и буквально впитывает разные языки. Нейробиологические исследования доказывают, что до 6 лет ребенок способен естественно воспринимать разные языки и усваивать их как родные. Поэтому даже самые маленькие наши ученики не испытывают трудностей в одновременном изучении двух языков… и даже трех!

Каждая неделя
тематическая:

Экология, Путешествия,
Динозавры, Сказки, Наука,
Профессии и т.д.

Для лучшего усвоения
материала каждому языку
уделяется отдельный день:

Русский — 1

Английский—2

Французский — 2

Учебные программы
P’titCREF соответствуют
национальным стандартам
образования:

России «От рождения до школы» (ФГОС)

Франции «Programme de l’éducation
nationale française»

Великобритании «Early Years Foundation Stage»
(EYFS) и «The National Curriculum of England, Wales and Northern Ireland».

Развитие ребенка

Продуманная программа обучения – залог гармоничного развития ребенка. Мы определили семь основных направлений, которые наилучшим образом отвечают интересам и потребностям детей, стимулируют их любознательность и желание открывать новое.

Личное и социальное развитие

В P’titCREF мы уделяем особое внимание адаптации ребенка к социуму: обучаем понимать и контролировать свои эмоции, знакомим детей с новой ролью ученика. У нас дети делают первые шаги в общественной жизни, строят отношения с взрослыми и заводят друзей. Мы создаем дружный коллектив, говорящий на нескольких языках.

Устная речь

Мы гордимся тем, что наши ученики умеют рассказывать истории, делиться идеями и высказывать свою точку зрения на трех языках. Здесь они обогащают родную речь, осваивают иностранные языки, развивают свой словарный запас и обучаются говорить на всех языках грамотно, легко, естественно и без акцента.

Письмо

Один из самых завораживающих процессов: обучение письму. Чтобы он был интересным и продуктивным, мы используем самые разные инструменты для письма, выполняем графические упражнения, рисуем и копируем буквы, учимся выводить первые слова. Из этих веселых игр рождается грамотность, которая остается с ребенком на всю жизнь.

Математика

Магический процесс – знакомство с миром математики: числами и величинами, формами и размерами. Точные науки, которые ребенок полюбит в самом раннем возрасте, развивают логическое мышление и навыки стратегического подхода.

Окружающий мир

Дети изучают как непосредственное окружение – живую природу родных мест, так и абстрактные научные дисциплины: знакомятся с основами истории и географии, делают научные опыты, приобретают первые навыки использования мультимедийных средств и технологий.

Моторика

Один из важнейших факторов развития – умение осознавать свое тело и его возможности. Дети развивают свои физические способности, обучаются выполнять упражнения индивидуально и в группе, учатся смелости, решительности и навыку правильно оценивать риски.

Творчество

Детство – лучшее время для творческого самовыражения! Мы знакомим детей с различными творческими техниками: рисунок, лепка, коллаж, живопись, музыка, театр – и помогаем им найти себя в мире искусства. Отдельное направление – изучение истории искусства разных культур, связанных с языками, на которых говорят в детском саду.

Продуманная программа

Залог гармоничного развития детей дошкольного возраста. Мы определили семь основных направлений, которые наилучшим образом отвечают интересам и потребностям детей, стимулируют их любознательность и желание открывать новое для себя.

Педагогические материалы

В P’titCREF разработаны эксклюзивные учебные материалы:
их можно найти только в наших центрах.

В числе высококачественных учебных материалов – интерактивные магнитные доски, оригинальные тетради, разработанные в соответствии с нашими авторскими программами и многое другое.

Материалы P’titCREF разработаны для каждого возраста индивидуально, и все они позволяют обучаться максимально легко и весело – в игровой интерактивной форме.

Мы постоянно работаем над совершенствованием наших дидактических материалов с учетом последних достижений в области педагогики и нейробиологии.

Пространство

Мы хотим, чтобы дети чувствовали себя в детском саду как дома. Поэтому наши классы и помещения для отдыха не только функциональные и безопасные, но и уютные, наполненные светом и теплом. Мы создали такое пространство, в которое хочется возвращаться каждое утро!

Наши группы

В возрасте 2-3-х лет важно помочь ребенку адаптироваться к социуму, научиться общаться и заводить друзей. Поэтому в группах ТОДДЛЕРС педагоги уделяют особое внимание безопасности, комфорту и постепенной адаптации ребенка. Малыши могут оставаться в группе как на полдня, так и на целый день.
Для некоторых детей группа ДЖУНИОР – первое знакомство с детским садом, а для некоторых – продолжение обучения после ТОДДЛЕРС. При поступлении мы учитываем различия, следим за тем, чтобы каждый ребенок чувствовал себя комфортно, и готовим детей к тому, что скоро они станут учениками.
В этом возрасте у детей растет интерес к письму и чтению, они учатся точнее и интереснее выражать мысли, проявляют страсть к творчеству. Мы учитываем это в нашей программе, помогая ребенку осваивать новые навыки без ограничений – следуя четкому плану, который подготовит его к школе.
Период, когда необходимо предоставить ребенку свободу творческой реализации, при этом добавить структурности мышления, чтобы подготовиться к школе. Это нелегкая, но интересная задача для преподавателей! Они будут раскрывать способности вашего ребенка и рекомендовать индивидуальные пути его развития.
На следующий год – в школу! Занятия в маленьких группах обеспечивают индивидуальный подход к каждому ребенку в такой важный для него переходный год, а наши дополнительные опции частных уроков (см. «Клуб P’titCREF») помогают подготовить детей к вступительным экзаменам в начальную школу.

FAQ

Часто бывает, что Петя не хочет, чтобы я говорила на другом языке, он мне говорит: «Мама, говори по-русски».

В данном случае, ребёнок не отказывается от второго языка. Как уже было сказано, ребёнок ассоциирует язык с конкретным человеком на эмоциональном уровне. Для него факт того, что мама говорит на каком-то другом языке, не понятен, это не мамин язык.

Процесс обучения ребёнка пока находится на начальных, примитивных, стадиях; на данном этапе не остаётся ничего другого, как ассоциировать язык с конкретными людьми.

Мнение психолога P’titCREF

4-летняя Зое, папа которой – русский, мама – француженка, семья живёт в России. Зое говорит «Я joue» (joue фр. – играю).

Смешивание языков – это вполне нормальное явление, оно не является признаком наличия какой-либо проблемы. Ребёнок (так же, как и взрослый человек, говорящий на 2 или 3 иностранных языках), располагает разными лингвистическими «инструментами». Поэтому он спонтанно выбирает тот «инструмент», использовать который проще всего.

Постепенно ребёнок «разложит все по полочкам» и перестанет смешивать языки. В нормальных условиях любой ребёнок может успешно усвоить два (или три) языка и две (или три) культуры. Трудности могут возникнуть только из-за непосредственной причины билингвизма или изучения иностранного языка.

В данном случае роль преподавателя и нашей методики будет являться определяющей для ребёнка, так как именно они передают ребёнку новый язык и новую культуру. Хороший преподаватель и интересные занятия, построенные в игровой форме (совместное отмечание традиционных для страны изучаемого языка праздников, игры этой страны и т.д.) породят у ребёнка желание говорить на этом языке, поехать в эту страну и узнать о ней ещё больше.

Мнение психолога P’titCREF